Second National Accountability Working Group Meeting

The National Accountability Working Group (NAWG) is established following the Decision # 012 on the establishment of National Accountability Working Group, dated on 23 December 2008 by NCDD. The NAWG comprises 15 members from relevant government agencies, civil society and national league of Commune Sangkat.

The National Accountability Working Group meeting was remarkably held on 7th May 2009 with active participation from its



NAWG members and other development partners, which chaired by H.E Sak Setha, Secretary of State of Ministry of Interior and the Chairman of NAWG. The meeting focused on the introduction of membership, review and adapt of internal rule, meeting calendar as well as workplan and budget.

Third National Accountability Working Group Meeting

The 3rd NAWG meeting was held on 6th November 2009 at the Ministry of Interior. 28 participants included the NAWG members and other development partners, which chaired by H.E Leng Vy, who is General Director of Local Administration and Deputy Chairman of NAWG. The meeting was able to report the progress and challenges on implementing AWG mechanism, and presented the approved Decision on Complaint Investigation and Resolution. All members actively shared thoughts and ideas how to improve the AWG performance.

